The Van Dyke Board of Education is a seven-member legislative body elected to six-year terms of office by the residents of the district.  The Board consists of a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees.

The Board of Education is responsible for local school matters established by the Michigan Legislature and Michigan State Board of Education.  The Board determines policies for the management, care and control of the district's schools.  The Board delegates authority to the superintendent and administrative staff to operate the schools according to these policies.



Richard Carloni, President                                               Board Member Information
David Cowlbeck, Vice President
Mark Kedzior, Secretary
Eleanor Bates, Treasurer
Diane Boehm, Trustee
Sean McGee, Trustee 
Ivan Thomas, Trustee


Regular business meeting dates for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows:

July 15, 2019
August 19, 2019
September 16, 2019
October 21, 2019
November 18, 2019
December 16, 2019
January 13, 2020
February 10, 2020
March 16, 2020
April 20, 2020
May 18, 2020
June 15, 2020

Meetings shall be held, unless otherwise posted, at 6:30 p.m. at the Michael Dyke Administrative Service Building, 23500 Mac Arthur, Warren, MI 48089, Board Room.  All meetings are open to the public.

The official minutes of the Board of Education meetings are stored and available for inspection at the Office of the Superintendent.

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting or hearing, please contact the Office of the Superintendent at 586.758.8333 at least one week prior to the meeting.

Bylaws and Policies